75550 - Soviet bifurcation

Ν. Lygeros

At the end of the Cold War,
communism ended in Afghanistan,
Albania, Angola, Congo, Mongolia and Yugoslavia.
Now only five countries in the world are still ruled by a single communist party.
China, Cuba, Laos, North Korea and Vietnam.
Except for Cuba, all the other countries are directly related to China.
This is why it is important to keep in mind
that before the existence of the People’s Republic of China, the Chinese Communist Party had divided several areas of the country as the Jiangxi Soviet i.e the Chinese Soviet Republic in 1931.
It’s only after the Long March in 1935 and the proclamation of 1949 that the People’s Republic of China became officially a country.
In this way it was a bifurcation of the Soviet System in Asia.
Its barbarity was even worse than those of the Soviet Union.
The Great Leap Forward had as result millions of deaths between 1959 and 1961.
And in 1966 the so-called Cultural Revolution finished the job of this barbarity.